Roses & Thorns!

Posted: November 5, 2014 in Thoughts of a Broken Vessel
Tags: , , ,

Life has lain me on a bed of roses & thorns,
One minute it’s warm and cosy,
Sweet smelling and soft to the touch,

The next it’s cold and harsh,
Piercing into the deepest of hearts,
Tearing every inch of my being,
They say time heals all wounds,
I ask,
Which time; Whose wounds,
Time only prolongs the pain
And conjures up new ones

Life has lain me on a bed of roses and thorns,
With the thorns inching through my skin rapidly and cruelly,
The beautiful petals are no longer present,
In their place only withered and wilted plants,
Roses and thorns all have their time in this troubled life,
But why do the thorns always seem to obscure the roses,
Why doesn’t the sweet fragrance stay as long as the numbing pain,
This life is nothing but a bed of roses and thorns,
And like a sponge, I forever expect to receive from both.

In Memory of my good friend Abba & my late mum – Alice.

My roses and thorns!

Comments
  1. Victor says:

    Reblogged this on Big Little Feet Walk and commented:
    To anyone grieving the loss of a loved one.

Leave a Reply

