IF I WERE TO DIE!!! (SONG)

Posted: May 9, 2012 in Songs
Tags: , , , ,

Chorus:

If I were to die today/There’d be no tomorrow

Die today/No more second chances

Die today/All the words unspoken

Lord, please help me not to waste today

If I were to die

The anthem rise, The crowns are worn

The trophies display our glories

The lifeless soul, The wounded heart

The content heart ignores them

Tell me now do you see them as the Christ

Maybe then your heart will change

All the trophies that you hold/They are detestable to God

Find your worth in what will last/When the criers gong resounds

Find your worth in what will last/When the trumpet blows for you…..

Chorus:

If I were to die today/There’d be no tomorrow

Die today/No more second chances

Die today/All the words unspoken

Lord, please help me not to waste today

If I were to die

You have reached your end in life/Death encroaches

There is no one by your side and your heart is bleeding

Now you lay, an empty heart, an empty soul

Now you count, all the things that matter – none

Find your worth in what will last/When the criers gong resounds

Find your worth in what will last/When the curtains draw for you

Chorus:

You are just about to die today/Tell me what will matter

Die today/ Is your heart secured

Die today/There’s no more tomorrow

Lord, please help us not to waste today

Cause we are about to die

Comments
  1. joy ochieng says:

    pole for the incident, well keep on the good work.

  2. I got the concept for this song on the 4th of May 2012, I wrote it yesterday, 8th of May but it became real today, 9th of May when I was almost knocked down by a car while I was going to work. Grace to you as you read it.

Leave a Reply

